Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Click the "Create Account" button now to join.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 1922

njcollector

Cool 1922

Hello Gang,
    I'm new to this forum but not new to coin collecting. I've been collecting for many years and can be ladled a true Collectaholic (new word). I'm currently conducting a study on the 1922 Lincoln cent. In my research I have found out that the 1922 cents have 20 obverse dies and 27 reverse dies. I'd like to ask if anyone could lead me to a resource that could identify the different dies of this series. I know all about the 1922 no D strong and weak reverses. The other dies seem to not have any information or studies done on them.

I would appreciate any help or information all you Lincoln guys can convey. Thanks...........Mike

2. Thanks VAB2013, Lunstedt thanked for this post
    Likes VAB2013 liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Welcome NJ Mike and sounds like an interesting study you have started.
    You will find some numismatic stalwarts here to help answer your questions.

Post Thanks / Like
    Welcome to the LCF... You will fit in with the rest of us Lincolnaholics You can try a couple of different sites such as Variety Vista (VV) http://varietyvista.com/ or Wexlers http://doubleddie.com/ Not sure if they have any of the info you are looking for on site but you can send them an email to find out... There are also quite a few folks on here that have done die studies, mustbebob, willbrooks and mikediamond just to name a few... Hope that helps a little!!!
    Jim
    (A.K.A. Elmer Fudd) Be verwy verwy quiet... I'm hunting coins!!! Good Hunting!!!

njcollector
    Thanks for the info...............I'll give them a try.
    NJ Mike

Post Thanks / Like
    Welcome Mike,

Never seen a study on them.
    There are some other known dies you can probably find pics of online.