Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Click the "Create Account" button now to join.

Thread: Edward

Hybrid View

Snoiser27

Edward

Hello everyone, thank you for letting me join. I have been collecting for 20 years. Recently I believe I found a 1972ddo#4 penny in pocket change. I'm hoping everyone can tell me more about this penny. Thanks everyone:tinysmile_classes_t
    Attached Images Attached Images

2. Thanks VAB2013, makecents thanked for this post
    Likes VAB2013, makecents liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Hello Edward! Welcome to the LCF! You have a real nice looking 72' Lincoln but when I tried to zoom in to see closer the pic gets blurry. Can you get a closer pic of some of the doubling that is shown in the listed variety? https://coppercoins.com/lincoln/dies...&die_state=eds

Snoiser27
    I know my phone don't take good pictures but I will take some more and send them. It has the cud next to the Liberty and all. I also just found a few more pennies that are really nice. I will post a picture of this 1984 that I got. I can't believe how great this penny is.

5. Thanks VAB2013 thanked for this post
    Likes VAB2013 liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Welcome to the Forum! As Vivien said, try to get some better close ups so we can see what you're seeing. Look forward to seeing your other coins too!

Post Thanks / Like
    Welcome to the LCF... Hopefully you will be able to get some clearer pics of the coins... There's a lot of knowledgeable folks here ready to help!!!
    Jim
    (A.K.A. Elmer Fudd) Be verwy verwy quiet... I'm hunting coins!!! Good Hunting!!!

8. Thanks N/A thanked for this post
    Snoiser27