PDA

View Full Version : Help resolve this issue for me..

tea-party
07-16-2011, 02:35 PM
Im new to coin collecting but somethings I dont understand. My Bud from time to time sends me photos and tell me what they are.Sometime I roll my eyes and other times there very interesting.Here is one of them that he said is a hair doubled die. Something I've never heard of ,you guys may have not either..:sign10: If you look under the ear area to the arrows you will see what he said is this hair doubling.My Bud said he's going to send this out to Wexler, lol I said he's nuts. So is this one a Yay or Nay??

John......

dvn
07-16-2011, 02:38 PM
My Bud said he's going to send this out to Wexler, lol I said he's nuts. So is this one a Yay or Nay??

John......

From the image, I would say a correct decision to send it in for in-hand examination.

Good Luck and keep us posted.

Billy

tea-party
07-16-2011, 02:41 PM
From the image, I would say a correct decision to send it in for in-hand examination.

Good Luck and keep us posted.

Billy

Billy its his coin but I just want to know what you think about it. I never heard of such a doubling ,is it possible he has something here and Im the foolish one?? :squigglemouth:

John

Maineman750
07-16-2011, 02:42 PM
Have to side with your bud this time...pretty interesting

copperlover
07-16-2011, 02:44 PM
John welcome to the party it real quiet now so I think I can help here. Just below the earlobe I see a gouge and that could have caused metal displacement. I hope that helps. I don't think that may be doubled hair. I could be wrong but that is not what I am seeing. I see scratches between the ear and the anomaly in question running from NW to SE and they look like stretch
marks. As I said I could be wrong.

Lucien

tea-party
07-16-2011, 02:45 PM
Have to side with your bud this time...pretty interesting

I may have to scream out loud.. I may end up losing 20 big ones behind this ...:(

John

tea-party
07-16-2011, 02:46 PM