PDA

View Full Version : Opinions of my photos -- Please

Arjohn
02-16-2014, 11:47 AM
Attached are three images -- 1 Untouched from the Celestron scope to its software. Second is run through Irfanview with color correction. Last is cropped and corrected. Please let me know how close am I -- The lighting is not adjustable and I made a Donut to shade 90% of it out. I took a nice new 2013 D to shoot.

VAB2013
02-16-2014, 12:43 PM
Well, I am not good at giving advice or opinions but I do understand what you are dealing with as I have struggled with my LED scope for many months. I am curious what the Irfanview color correction is, is that part of the software that comes with the Celestron or a separate program? I think you have done a good job of toning down the glare of that 2013D, that is a huge challenge. I would like to know more about your color settings as far as what your options are. Can you also shoot a circulated coin so we can see the difference? The most frustrating thing with the digital scopes is the lack of the ability to turn off the LED's, I think with the more expensive one you can turn them off, but not sure if the cost is worth the ending results. I think with any LED digital scope there will always be issues with lighting, glare, the lack of ability to focus on some things such as mint marks and notching. I like my digital scope for quick searching and photos but I still have to use a loupe for more intricate details such as mint marks and notching that is difficult to see with the scope because of glare. I really want at least a 40x microscope with a digital camera attachment that will allow me to adjust the lighting to achieve better photos!

Arjohn
02-16-2014, 01:14 PM
Here is a nice 41D -- Same set up -- != Raw 2= Color correction & 3= Cropped and corrected.