PDA

View Full Version : 1909 plane&v.d.b. help please

coincidentally
05-13-2014, 07:22 AM
Hello all I first would like to say thanks for having me here i have been collecting for about 3 years and have become consumed by the hobby most recently the 1909 i just picked up 2 vdb's and 3 reg All in ms states i have studied as much As i can find on the web bu still have questions 1st one of my vdbs look to be a matted proof type but i can not find diagnostic pics of die 2 the claw per say moving on to my 2nd vdb it shows doubling in the 1&9 also liberty But it is south west on liberty unlike the nort west we see On here next.two of the plain 09 sho doubling on the te in states small te over big te is this a proof die turned business strike die well any help would be great help sorry no pictures at this time doing it all from my phone will try to get pics asap but dont know how to get good ones yet thanks again and good day

jallengomez
05-13-2014, 07:28 AM
Welcome to LCR. There are several here are well versed in matte proofs and I'm sure if you could post photos we could help you make the determination.

coincidentally
05-13-2014, 07:34 AM
Any suggestions on how to get good quality pictures

Maineman750
05-13-2014, 08:38 AM
Try this part of the forum for photography :http://lincolncentresource.net/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=33

coincidentally
05-13-2014, 10:05 AM
Thanks may take some time to get the money to buy a camera or scope i will still try with what i have at my disposal and hope i get some feed back on the other questions about small over large te and ddo if anyone else has seen or has one of the same type thanks again for all the guidance

jallengomez
05-13-2014, 10:28 AM
Most cell phone camera's today will take decent enough full coin shots. You might try that, especially if you have an Iphone or one of the nicer smart phones.

WaterSport
05-13-2014, 11:48 AM