PDA

View Full Version : 1983P Doubled Die Reverse

Keith
12-01-2014, 08:19 AM
I have no experience at grading coins!!! I would really appreciate it if you guys could give me your best guess on this coin. If you need better pictures let me know and I will try to get some better ones. Thanks

stoneman227
12-01-2014, 12:51 PM
Then you have as much experience at it as I do. I do know that I wish that one had passed under my glass !

Keith
12-01-2014, 12:55 PM
Yea, my heart kinda skipped a beat when that one showed up!:)

jfines69
12-01-2014, 03:04 PM
Fine on the obv... Good on the rev... Due to the corrosion holes... Then again I am no grader... In my collection I would call it a MS65 :LOL_Hair:

Keith
12-01-2014, 03:31 PM
Yea - me too! :LOL_Hair: That's why I am asking for more opinions!
Thanks Jim

GrumpyEd
12-01-2014, 03:32 PM
It's an awesome find!
One of the best doubled die cents and bar none it's the best doubled die reverse Lincoln.
That find is hard to beat :)

Added:
Yes it has a few places where the plating is messed up but I think it's not that bad. It might grade ok even with that but it's hard to predict. It doesn't need to be graded but it's one that PCGS attributes free if you give the right coin number, might be worth it if you were just adding it in with another group.

enamel7
12-01-2014, 06:21 PM
Nice find! I found one a few years ago that would probably go MS-62. I'm not a grader by no means, but I'm thinking maybe low end VG. Will wait and see what the experts say.

joel
12-01-2014, 06:51 PM
Keith, That is a SUPER FIND!!! Thanks for sharing.

Roller
12-01-2014, 06:56 PM
I grade it "excellent" find. Not a grader either but I would think in the VG group.

GrumpyEd
12-01-2014, 07:53 PM
Brutal graders LOL :)

I think that if a TPG didn't call it damaged that it would grade around F.

Keith
12-02-2014, 03:13 AM