PDA

View Full Version : new to the site

buckslayer
03-11-2009, 06:10 AM
Hey everybody,

Im new to the site and fairly new to coin collecting. I started with and concentrate on lincoln pennys. I have been collecting for about a year and think I have some good finds already! I hope this site can help to expand my knowledge and help me wheen out the good from the bad.

thanks,

buckslayer

1sgret
03-11-2009, 06:11 AM
Welcome to the LCR Forum and enjoy it.

nightowl
03-11-2009, 06:30 AM
Welcome to the Forum. Ask away and post pics.

buckslayer
03-11-2009, 06:34 AM
Whats the best way to get pics of my finds, good, bad, or questionable? Im new to all of this! can i get a pic through a magnifier? do i need a special camera?

nightowl
03-11-2009, 06:42 AM
Here try this post.http://www.lincolncentresource.net/forums/showthread.php?t=762 I myself havent figured the art of taking coin pics.

kloccwork419
03-11-2009, 07:17 AM
Welcome. I see you already posted a pic of something so Im going to check out the coin!!!

Steven
03-11-2009, 07:32 AM
Welcome to LCR...

OCD
03-11-2009, 07:33 AM
Welcome to the forum.

Jonathan
03-11-2009, 10:04 AM
Whats the best way to get pics of my finds, good, bad, or questionable? Im new to all of this! can i get a pic through a magnifier? do i need a special camera?