PDA

View Full Version : So I'm back...

coppercoins
03-11-2009, 02:17 PM
I had a membership here at one time a few months back, posted a couple of times, got busy, then forgot my password and couldn't get back in.

I moved a couple of months ago cross country to better suit my being able to work on the things that matter most to me, and have decided to renew my dedication to helping the people here who ask for it.

So, an introduction:

My name is Charles D. Daughtrey, but most people just call me 'Chuck'....and that works fine, I've learned to answer to that over the years. I am the owner and co-author of http://www.coppercoins.com - some of you probably know about my site.

I've studied the Lincoln cent as my specialty in numismatics since 1984, but have been a collector since 1975. Over the past ten years my presence in numismatics on the internet and in the market have come a long way; enough that some consider me an expert in the field.

I am also an artist. I have a series of drawings of the designers of US coins that I continue to add to over time. You may view the series thus far at another of my sites http://www.cdaughtrey.com - my current under-way work is of Hermon MacNeil, the designer of the Standing Liberty quarter. I am also doing another piece for Whitman to publish of Mint Director James Ross Snowden. Whitman books has published close to a half dozen of my portraits.

I have also opened a business doing numismatic photography. Although still in its infancy so far as advertising, web presence, and general 'exposure', I have become very successful doing work for a number of different clients. The website for this venture, although rather simple and in need of rework, is at http://www.numisphoto.com

So that's it. I hope I can get to know the crowd here and be of help in this hobby we all love. Thanks!

fugnchill
03-11-2009, 02:23 PM
Mr. Daughtrey...Chuck,